Museveni releases 2016 Cabinet | NTV

Posted by

President Museveni has appointed Cabinet Ministers and Ministers of State. The announcement was released ahead of this week’s 2016/17 Budget reading. The new Cabinet is comprised of 81 Members. First Lady Janet Museveni is the new Minister of Education and Sports, while retired Lt. General Henry Tumukunde is Minister of Security. Frank Tumwebaze has been replaced as Minister for Kampala City by Federal Alliance Party head Betty Kamya. Tumwebaze is named ICT Minister. See full statement below;

Source: Museveni releases 2016 Cabinet | NTV